keukenhof, lisse, netherlands

Keukenhof is one of the world’s largest flower gardens – focusing on tulips. It’s located in Lisse, Netherlands and is only open a few months of the year. My family highly recommended that I visit and I was not disappointed.

Ditta and I hopped on a bus to Lisse straight from the airport. We noticed the sun was out when we landed and that the weather forecasted rain the next couple days so we  impromptu rejiggered our plans and headed south. Good thing we did too! Round trip transportation was 24 versus €55 in listings in town.

It was beautiful. We were dead tired from our early morning flight, but still enjoyed it immensely. The colors were so vibrant! I’m not quite pro enough to edit any of my pictures when I post it on this blog so believe me when I say that it was prettier in person.

Leave a Reply

