herne hill

This weekend has the best weather  I’ve experience since moving here. I was just planning on hanging at home on Saturday but I ended up going to Anne’s neighborhood of Herne Hill. She was kindly lending me a comforter for an upcoming friends visit. It was such good weather we ended up exploring her part of town. Gotta say it I like the area!

We walked around Brockwell Park, which was just what I needed. Big, green open spaces on a sunny day does wonders for my psyche. I really took for granted the blue, sunny skies of LA.

After strolling through some of the gardens, we then ate at the cafe at the Brockwell Lido’s – which I found out means swimming pool. Ordered a carrot cake and beet/apple juice. I don’t love beets but I had to get it since it reminded me of the daily beet smoothies my mom made our family at home.

With cute attached houses and a huge park, Herne Hill is also conveniently located next to the bustling Brixton.  It’s an area I wouldn’t rule out living in – quiet, but close to the action. And, it’s only 20 minutes from work.

We ended up eating dinner at Pop Brixton, where I again ordered Koi Ramen. It was super crowded since everyone was out with the nice weather, but we found a spot upstairs.

Ended the day with a cider at The Regent Prince – a local pub that I would totally go to again. Busy, but with enough space to sit down and have a conversation.

About lifeofkhyra

Angeleno in London
Gallery | This entry was posted in England sights, Restaurants and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

